Mother Courage

Many thanks to Julie Ganey, Dorothy Milne, Mary Bowers, Sandra McCollum and Cyn Vargas for their help with this story. Also, big thanks to the 2nd Story staff who helped me tell my story at the Teal Room in Pub 626 this past weekend. Our theme was “Mother Courage: tales of taking a stand.”

I am hoping to publish a longer version of my story somewhere “real” i.e. not just this blog that no one reads (and yes, I have the statistics to prove that. Ok, most of this is my fault. I haven’t been posting regularly.). Anyhow, if no one will take my story, then I’ll publish it here.

 

2 thoughts on “Mother Courage

  1. Ayesha June 19, 2017 / 4:52 pm

    What was the story about?

    Like

    • firebrushblog June 20, 2017 / 3:45 pm

      I am actually going to tell it again at Judy’s house for the storytelling night (I think July 8?). Will let you know. It is a reflection on natural pest removal.

      Like

Leave a Reply

