All apologies

Sorry I haven’t written in a long time.

I’ve just been really busy which means that I have all this stuff to do, WAY too much driving around to do, and by the time I get home my brain is fried and I just want to SLEEP.  And this whole shortening of the day length and rainy weather doesn’t help matters. Feels like the atmosphere is conspiring to have me remain in my bed.

But yes, I have actually been painting (with friends + one class- helps to have some peer pressure) and once I have a sunny day I will take photos and post my work. Don’t get too excited, I am struggling. I read recently that a painter must paint a mile of canvases before she gets into her own style/good. I am no where near that, more like to the end of my driveway. Maybe as far as I can hit a golf ball.

 

Leave a Reply

