10 Mile Stroll

Pictures taken along my husband’s favorite 10 mile ‘stroll’. He does this every Saturday and Sunday morning, at what he calls a ‘leisurely pace’ (I call it a “brisk trot”). I can only do this once every two weeks, when I fail to remember how much it hurt the last time I did it.

Ok, yes, it IS a pretty stroll. If you ever want to see exceptionally fit Americans, this is the place to go. We are inevitably passed by a high school or college cross country track team. I tell my husband that if you see someone wearing a “Chicago Marathon” t-shirt, you are supposed to let them have their way on the trail. He suspects people just go out and purchase these t-shirts so they will be among the trail elite.

One thought on “10 Mile Stroll

  1. SH September 26, 2016 / 3:20 pm

    Aha. The trail elite. Yet another exclusive club that eludes me.
    Soothing images though. Yeah watch out for rush hour (zealous athletes)

    Like

Leave a Reply

